Ny name is Katy Hestand and I'm the County Coordinator of Wilson County, NC.

Wilson County, located in the Atlantic Coastal Plain region of North Carolina, was formed in 1855 from parts of Edgecombe, Wayne, Johnston, and Nash Counties. It was named for General Louis Dicken Wilson (1789 - 1847), a veteran of the war with Mexico. There are 10 townships: Wilson, Taylors, Old Fields, Crossroads, Black Creek, Spring Hill, Saratoga, Stantonsburg, Gardners, and Toisnot.

You are visitor #

Since June 19, 1999

Last updated: 13 Sep 2016

 One of the things you might notice is the difference in the site.  A couple of notes here, for your information.

You will find that the menu is longer than it looks.  Some items, like Military, have several sub-categories, which expand when you click on the topic.

Secondly, I'm in the process of sitting everybody who has contributed to the site, in any way, with encrypted email addresses.  These are located at the top of the page under Contacts If you would like to use the link to your email form on other contributions, please feel free, I have no problem with that; so long as it isn't being used for anything other than genealogy. 

If you find a broken link, please let me know.


A special Thank you to
G. Hunter Ferrell
who was County Coordinator 1999 - 2002


Our Neighbors
Edgecombe County | Nash County | Johnston County | Wayne County | Greene County | Pitt County